Clan German
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Your Information

5 posters

Go down

For Your Information Empty For Your Information

Post  German)Timbore Fri Feb 01, 2008 6:23 pm

If you didnt know i am working on a diplomacy map. each country will have around 3 to 5 specials and it will be a basic diplo map like diplo n war. since i am new to triggers and such. anyways if u want to help or anything pm me.
German)Timbore
German)Timbore
Admin
Admin

http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/action/assassinscreed/images.htm

Back to top Go down

For Your Information Empty COOL

Post  German)Cell Wed Feb 06, 2008 6:17 pm

ya im not really a map maker kind of person, but i LOVE diplo or war Like a Star @ heaven i would help if i could btw make sure u mention clan german in intro thing

German)Cell
Schütze
Schütze

Back to top Go down

For Your Information Empty Re: For Your Information

Post  German)Schutzen Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:54 pm

.... I never got the advanced editor but I am pretty good with triggers and have made several of my own maps before (none of which have been distributed to due the fact that I can no longer make games). I have, however, modded several WW2 maps and such and can be of help with most trigger issues. If you don't know how to do something just ask me and I'll see what I can do. Studying other maps is also a good way to get an understanding on how things work as well.

A few rules to remember when map making:

1. Always use the "at least ____ seconds" trigger, and not the "exact ____ seconds trigger," because of the annoying tendency of triggers not to happened on the exact seconds you tell it too. This way, even if it is a bit late, the trigger will at least happen.
2. Too many triggers screws it up (delays other triggers and basically stuff stops happening). There seems to be some way to avoid this happening, but I do not know how. Good luck finding that one out.